Marie begins a 12-month mixed France – Latin America Civic Service

Since I was a child, I have always felt a strong attraction for the fields of humanitarian aid and international solidarity. I had the opportunity to participate in some solidarity actions in my region but whose scope was relatively limited. When I discovered the alternative of civic service at the age of 21, I immediately saw it as an opportunity to be able to give more scope to this desire for commitment and to set foot in this sector that has interested me for so long. I then decided to take a break from my studies to join a mixed France-Ecuador mission in the NGO International Impact. It was an opportunity for me to observe and learn about the workings of humanitarian organizations, to take part in a concrete project of exciting public interest, to mature my professional project with greater hindsight, but also to go abroad for several months and open myself to a new culture.

My mission this year at International Impact will be divided into two parts:

Initially in France, it will consist in promoting and raising young people’s awareness of important international issues such as knowledge and respect for foreign peoples and cultures, the defence of human rights, sustainable development, malnutrition issues,… through the presentation and encouragement of humanitarian action and the commitment to international solidarity. I will be able to inform and guide different audiences often composed of young people to facilitate their engagement and investment in international projects. I will also support and assist in the development of the Super Chicken operation, developed by our association, which finances laying hens to be distributed to families in disadvantaged countries.

In a second step I will fly for 3 months to Ecuador with the Ecuasol Foundation, which helps children in a slum on the outskirts of Quito, the capital, by supporting their academic and social education, but also by offering support on financial and health issues as well as psychological support for families. The association is based on a sponsorship system for the children who benefit from the programme.

During these 12 months of commitment, I hope to be able to discover the workings of the world of solidarity, to test myself in these conditions and to come out of it stronger and nourished by an enriching associative and above all human experience. May my mission be as useful to me as it is to others.

 

Do you run an organization and also want to welcome a young person in Civic Service? International Impact organizes this for you, for free! Contact us!

hello@international-impact.com

And if you are young and want to get involved, check out the mission offers on the site!

Marie débute un Service Civique de 12 mois mixte France- Amérique Latine

Depuis toute petite, j’ai toujours ressenti un fort attrait pour le domaine de l’humanitaire et de la solidarité internationale. J’ai eu l’occasion de participer à quelques actions solidaires dans ma région mais dont la portée était relativement limitée. Quand j’ai découvert à l’âge de 21 ans l’alternative du service civique, j’y ai tout de suite vu une opportunité de pouvoir donner plus d’ampleur à ce désir d’engagement et de mettre un pied dans ce secteur qui m’intéresse depuis si longtemps. J’ai alors décidé de faire une pause dans mes études pour intégrer une mission mixe France-Equateur dans l’ONG International Impact. C’était pour moi l’occasion d’observer et d’apprendre le fonctionnement des organisations humanitaires, de prendre part à un projet concret d’intérêt général passionnant, de mûrir avec davantage de recul mon projet professionnel mais aussi de partir pendant pendant plusieurs mois à l’étranger et m’ouvrir à une nouvelle culture.

Ma mission cette année au sein d’International Impact va se diviser en deux parties :

Dans un premier temps en France, elle va consister à promouvoir et sensibiliser des jeunes à des enjeux internationaux importants comme la connaissance et le respect des peuples et des cultures étrangères, la défense des droits de l’Homme, le développement durable, les problématiques de malnutrition,… par la présentation et l’incitation à l’action humanitaire et l’engagement de solidarité internationale. Je vais pouvoir renseigner et guider différents publics souvent composés de jeunes pour faciliter leur engagement et investissement dans des projets internationaux. Je vais également soutenir et aider au développement de l’opération Super Poulet, développée par notre association, qui finance des poules pondeuses qui seront distribuées à des familles dans des pays défavorisés.

Dans un second temps je vais m’envoler pour 3 mois en Équateur au côté de la fondation Ecuasol, qui aide les enfants d’un bidonville en périphérie de Quito, la capitale, en soutenant leur éducation académique et sociale, mais également en proposant un accompagnement sur les questions financières et de santé ainsi qu’un suivi psychologique pour les familles. L’association repose sur un système de parrainage pour les enfants bénéficiaires du programme.

Durant ces 12 mois d’engagement, j’espère pouvoir découvrir les rouages du monde de la solidarité, me tester dans ces conditions et en ressortir grandie et nourrie d’une expérience associative et surtout humaine enrichissante. Que ma mission soit autant utile pour moi que pour les autres.

 

Vous dirigez une organisation et vous désirez aussi accueillir un jeune en Service Civique ? International Impact organise cela pour vous, gratuitement ! Contactez-nous !  hello@international-impact.com

Et si tu es jeune et que tu as envie de t’engager, vas vite consulter les offres de missions sur le site !